Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#31194 09/18/02 03:54 PM
Jeabp Offline OP
OP Offline

hallo
I'm a student from denmark, so excuse my spelling.
I got the the photoreading book a few years ago, and have read it a couble of times since, but I dont concidder myself a photoreader.

For preview I normaly read the backside of the book and the index. If it is a new book a flip in it a few times to get a feel of the layout. Books I have look at previesly, I dont preview alot. Is that allright?
Then I photoread and dont thing I have a problem with that, except that people have a tendency to interrupt my alle the time.
I leav it with that.
I do this for practice and also pefore class. if I have photoread (and not activated)the assignt chapters, I find following the lecture a lot easier the else (I think).

I usually forget to activate or dont have the time. the 1! book a actually did activate a few years ago, I did comprehend.

I know I'm supose to practice every day, and I wont to have this system work for me, but I have not gotten around to it yet.
In other posts I have seen it is advised to read 3-5 books a day. most op my books is 600-1000 pages so I'm wondering, how meny of thees books am I suppose to photoread each day for practice.

I think I would like some comments (besides my bad grammer and spelling) and som advise if you have any. On a side note I would like to add that I belive in this system. But most people I know thinks I'm crazy for beliving in it. and it is really hard to explane why you are flipping fast through a book opside down.

Thanx for your help.
jeanette

#31195 09/18/02 04:27 PM
Administrator
Administrator

When you preview try to pull out some trigger words... it helps to activate the book later. You from questions from your trigger words to activate the book.