Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

Hi

Well, after working with this system, it has become clear to me that one of my biggest stumblingblocks in learning is that I have problems with defining my purpose and goal while studying.

I have gotten better at it the last few days, but I could need some help to defining a specific, general goal.
Whenever I try to do it, it gets too long and confusing.

I am writing to this forum because I hope to be guided in how to think when I am defining my purpose.

I hope by giving this example, you can help me.

My challenge
I study mathematics and economics on graduate level. I am not very good at it ... yet ... and I think it is because I donīt really have a "picture" in my head of what it is about when I read the letters that represent concepts and definitions. they are just random letters ( C= consumption G= government spending)
and not things that interact with eachother.

these letters are not fixed; the same letters can mean something else another time; or different letters can mean the same thing at different times (i.e. X and Y can mean many different things, and interest rate can both be described by i or r )

these letters are used to analyse and solve math and economic problems, and they can be switched out with words or the words can be switched out with these letters and +/-/* and so on.

Before I PR or superread and dip or rapidread, I want to focus on getting to understand this language, what is behind all the letters ( and not get confused when the letters change ) and learn how to apply them to solve problems .

I have decided to RP many basic books and with a powerful "state of purpose" and goal I have a better chance at grasping the ideas than now.

Anybody that can help me out here?
I get too vague when I try, or too specific, and it all stays wooly.( not even now can I formulate anything that gives meaning...)

Thanks.

Administrator
Administrator