Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
elgan_5 Offline OP
OP Offline

This is the first time in posting in these forums. I have been using the course off and on for the past 4 months, and I still have a few questions and doubts.

1) Is photoreading less enjoyable compared to normal reading? Reading normally gives you a scense of knowing what's going on at all times, where photoreading seems like it would be not as enjoyable becuase of the riggorous activation, etc.

2) Are you able to make the same literary connections with your material with photoreading? Not being able to break down sentences word by word must have its disadvantages.

3) Activation just seems too long, and has never seemed to work for me. I have only attempted to activate a half dozen or so, and I still get nothing. Could someone describe what it feels like durring spontaneous activation?

Thank you for taking this time to answer my questions. Any input would be great!

I'm really in the same boots as Elgan in that I have been photoreading off and on since summer 2001 (I believe) and that I have never actually Activated a book successfully.. so I just want to say that I am also looking forward to what you guys have to say.

Why don't you guys accually give the course a try. I mean, do EVERYTHING they ask to do and stop saying things don't work. It has a money back guarentee. Don't use the forum as a way to learn before you successfully learn PR. Use this tool after you learned it. Any further questions consult AlexK.

Hes got a point there.

Activation might seem to take a long time, but it is definately less time than it would take to normally read the book.

Just TRY, give it an HONEST EFFORT and keep trying

if at first you don't succeed....

Administrator
Administrator

quote:
Originally posted by elgan_5:
This is the first time in posting in these forums. I have been using the course off and on for the past 4 months, and I still have a few questions and doubts.