Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#36992 06/04/03 08:52 PM
iamog Offline OP
OP Offline

Hello,
I've been photoreading for a few months now and have fair to great success with the first 3 steps and postview. I prefer to do an extensive postview with a minor preview as suggeted at seminar. Activation is still presents me with challenge though and I stumbe or hit a stuck state about activating at times. I don't seem to be able to formualte a purpose specific enough yet. I have seen suggestions by Alexk and am amazed at how easily it comes to alexk.

Well anyways that aside the question and challenge before me now is of the mechanics of the photoreading step. I enrolled in my community college and am taking an intro class to psychology. The book is larger than most, almost magazine size dimensionally, and is several hundred pages. The amount of pages doesn't cause a challenge, but the back of the book is a spiral. It is very difficult to turn the pages and maintain my photofocus. I definitely do not see the blip page as normal, yet I see the spiral double, so I presume the affect.

Has anyone used or experienced this type of book binding before and do you have any suggestions. Open to your thoughts and suggestions. Since this is a summer semester it is an intensified class that will cover a lot of material in a short time span. I believe photoreading will be the secret to my success along with diligence.

Waiting expectantly for your help and replies
with thanks

iamog

#36993 06/05/03 01:57 PM
Administrator
Administrator

quote:
I have seen suggestions by Alexk and am amazed at how easily it comes to alexk.

I have seen the questions on the forum and am amazed how difficult it is for everyone.

Kidding

I actually understand the difficulty and the whys people are experiencing difficulty. I often wish there was a one liner that could explain my method. If there is one it would be this...