Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
kosmik Offline OP
OP Offline

Hello all,

I am new to photoreading and am loving it!

I have only been at this for three days, so I have no tangible results yet. Also, I haven't exactly received the book yet, either, so I am doing this with what I have gleaned from this site :-) which is a fair amount. The book should arrive from Amazon in a couple of days (I'm so excited that I can barely sleep!).

So far I have a steady BLIP, that is about 8 cm wide. I haven't figured out from the site yet whether the blip should be wide or narrow, so I'm leaving it at that for now.

I have done the preview/photoread with eight books so far, and am photoreading anything and everything that I am curious about, just to get the hang of it and get those neurons firing. I worked on activating one book, but my car got stolen and I sort of got distracted, had other things to worry about and haven't had time to pick up the activation again. I have kept photoreading, though, because I think that it is important to get a good base.

I originally heard of photoreading when searching the web for articles, books etc. on accelerative learning. I came across learningstrategies.com and was tempted by nearly everything, and at the same time slightly put off, possibly because I experienced the advertising as a bit overzealous, which yelled "hoax" in full colour and sweet harmonics. HAH! I love it when I am wrong about things like this!!!!

I have been reading about accelerated learning since I was about 12 years old. I was then introduced to Glenn Doman et al and have been an avid reader of anything even remotely related to the subject of learning - and especially learning quickly, and even more so: learning quickly and elegantly!