Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
expance Offline OP
OP Offline

Hi, I recently did a weekend Photoreading course in order to help me at college. I have been advised to prepare and photoread lectures before they take place. To activate the read material before hand. The material is highly technical as I am studying computer science. My lecturers have co-operated by advancing lectures before the event. I am wondering if I can read on other subjects on same day and activate during lecture using mind maps. I have very little time to keep up and like to use time efficiently.

Another concern is how to photoread arithmetic material.

Motivation is not an issue since I am driven to learn achieve high grades. I generally can formulate good questions.

Forgot to ask if its a good idea to photoread twice. For example, my lecture is on Tuesday. So I preview, photo read, post view today. I repeat the same tomorrow and Monday. Then use mind maps to Spontaneously
activate during lecture.

Many thanks in advance.

[This message has been edited by expance (edited September 20, 2003).]

Administrator
Administrator

You can photoread as many books as you want in a day. In fact it's often advised to photoread 3 to 10 books a day and activate at least one of those books per week.

You can safely photoread more than one book and on more than one subject. You'll probably find it easier to group them into common subjects.

Photoreading and allowing the class to be the activation session works just fine. You can activate more after the class if you desire. The only time I would suggest you really make the effort to start activating before the class is when the lecturers require you to have 'read the material' before the lecture.

So your idea of mind mapping and activation during class is valid.