Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Shaun Offline OP
OP Offline

Hi there,

I'm new to this and need a bit of guidance please.

What I've decided to do is to try and first practice just the photoreading bit and then after I'm confident with that build around it. Probably a bit backwards but there you go!

Anyway I'm wondering if someone could tell me of some indicators that will tell me that I'm in the correct accelerative learning state. After I've photoread something I can definitely notice a difference, my head feels heavier (Not sure if this is a sign it's working - which is good, or possibly that I'm doing the photofocus incorrectly, which is bad!) for a start...but would just like to know I'm on the right track.

Also, another quick one. Entering the state, how long should that take at first...? I get the feeling I'm not taking long enough.

No doubt these questions have been replecated many times but after looking for as long as I have time for can't find anything.

Any help appreciated. Thanks.

Are you relaxed? Great! Do you see th Blip Pageor the 4 corners of both pages with an imaginary x across it. Take as long as it takes to become relaxed. There is no set time. If you need to, walk around, shake your arms, move your neck around, move your shoulders up & around first before sitting down. Just don't fall asleep! Toby

Learning Strategies Admin

If you are having performance anxiety like what if I'm not relaxed enough, How do I know I'm deep enough, this isn't going to work etc... simple signs you're not there.

In the right state... you "don't care" if you're relaxed enough you just take it for granted that this is good enough for now...

You "don't really care" if it goes in or not you're only playing with it to see what you get, after all you can play again later to see if you got better.

Your mind is just quiet and calm with a sense of curiosity.