Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#41449 04/15/04 08:24 PM
Ivan Offline OP
OP Offline

Here are some of the Myths about Photo Reading:

1) You need to wait 20 minutes before you begin activation. I don't think so. Subconscious mind process the information at the very moment. Don't underestimate it's powers.

2)You need to make notes in a form for example such as mind maps. I don't think so. I have been processing information without taking any notes for the past 3 Months. And I feel wonderful

3) If you photoread a book some time ago, and begin your activation lets say 2 or 4 weeks later - you need to photoread it again. I don't think so. It is already in your mind, jut get to it.

4) Most people spend to much time getting into the accelerated learning state. I don't think so. Just relax and get to it. By spending to much time on relaxation, you begin to worry if you are doing it right as well as you can defocus and think about some other stuff. Jut get to it.

These are my personal opinions from my personal experience after I have been involved in NLP and Richard Bandler Videos. I have a different view on all this now.

Criticize you will? Think before the first reply you make. ;-)

#41450 04/15/04 08:57 PM

What your saying is basically what the PRWMS says anyway, so their's no need to criticize.

Somebody tell me if I'm wrong, but there's nothing in the course about you having to do Mind Maps is their?
Thought it was just a suggestion personally, a technique, just like the other activation techniques.You can do whichever activation technique you prefer.
Personally I have three pads of A3 paper and a laod of crayons I ahven't touched yet, as I've not felt the need to mind map.
If I decided to, I'd have the materials ready though.

As for the having to redo the PR step after 4 weeks, well that's not in the PRWMS also, as a definite must.It's just a suggestion, if it will make you feel more at ease, or whatever.