Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#41510 04/23/04 06:14 PM
OP Offline

I am a student and as I was learning about Photoreading I came across a concern which makes me reluctant to commit to the system. I was wondering if anyone could dispel this, as I cannot understate how interesting Photoreading appears to be. I found an article on Photoreading that claimed to be a study of the system. It claims that Photoreading is not a valid method of learning as no knowledge is gained from the texts studied. It further claims it is detrimental to learning as it gives the subject an overblown sense of confidence on the topic they have studied. I am hoping that this can be easily disproven, as Photoreading would be invaluable to me. Thanks in advance

#41511 04/23/04 06:44 PM

Would you provide a link to that article?

#41512 04/23/04 09:11 PM
OP Offline