Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#41870 05/27/04 10:52 PM
OP Offline

I’m Brand new to photo reading and have a million questions.
But I’ll start with just a few.
First if I PR a fiction book that I have read before do I have to activate?
Also if I PR a non-fiction book like say The Einstein factor which has so many things I’d like to get out of it do I need to run through every process several times, once for each area of interest I’d like to focus on. If so it seems that I’d have to go through the book at least 25 times to get every thing out of it.
Any one have a better suggestion to get the most out of a book that has so many new things. I’m afraid that if I’m too vague I’ll get nothing and if too specific I wont get enough.
How can I tell my subconscious what to look for if I don’t already know the material in the book.

#41871 05/28/04 02:41 PM
Learning Strategies Admin

quote:
Originally posted by im_no_sheele:
I’m Brand new to photo reading and have a million questions.
But I’ll start with just a few.
First if I PR a fiction book that I have read before do I have to activate?

No but what's the point?

quote:
Also if I PR a non-fiction book like say The Einstein factor which has so many things I’d like to get out of it do I need to run through every process several times, once for each area of interest I’d like to focus on. If so it seems that I’d have to go through the book at least 25 times to get every thing out of it.
Any one have a better suggestion to get the most out of a book that has so many new things. I’m afraid that if I’m too vague I’ll get nothing and if too specific I wont get enough.

Purpose... what do you want to know from the book? Specifically, How would you expect to apply the information once you found it. If you're not going to use it why bother with activating it?

quote:
How can I tell my subconscious what to look for if I don’t already know the material in the book.