Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#44135 04/10/05 12:30 PM
lule Offline OP
OP Offline

hi,

I used to read some of the posts at this forum, but I wasn't registered, and now I felt peaced off so I decided to post sth.

I am a PR beginner, and I noticed some good results, but that's not a reason why I am writing this post.

Obviously there are many sceptics and it's ok, but some of those sceptics spend so much energy trying to prove that PR doesn't work for anyone, just because it didn't work for them after they PR one or two books and expected to know every page by heart.

Does this sound imposible, to know every page by heart after PR a book and spending 20 min in total? probably yes, but it's possible, yes you read it right, it's possible and I will give you a proof of it now and even the greatest sceptics here will be convinced and everyone here will be much more motivated about PR.

just to mention, I have nothing to do with learning strategies.

so let's start, I live in Sweden and during a short period of time they were showing a very interesting program on tv. People in England will recognize what I am talking about, since the program originally comes from England and it's name is "Mind Control", and the main person in the program is Derren Brown, to all sceptics remember well this name.

Derren B. masters many skills that involve subconscious and as he says it took him a long time to reach that level. one of these skills is PR and in one program he demonstrated PR skill. He went to a library, I think it was in London, and he gave Oxford dictionary to a librarian (let's call him A). then DB (Derren B) asked A to open any page and to chose any row on that page. A chose a page and a row so he said to DB the page and row number. then DB told him what was written in that row. A was suprised, but even more suprised when DB told him that he spent only 20 min with Oxford dictionary.