Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 5 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
#44355 05/17/05 06:18 PM

Dear KW,
nice to hear you graduated! My wishes!
What makes you believe that you couldn't have studied extra material and despite that understand what the teachers want from you?

Isn't it just organizing one's information on one topic directing them further towards what the teacher wants?

Well, anyway, I suppose I have no other choice but rely on the notes I'll take in the classroom. That's life apparently...

Maybe I can start reading all the things I'm interested in, all the extra books, when I'm a retired old man

Anyway, thanks for the insight, I'll start.. taking notes... notes... notes...

It's just a too new rule for me to accept: the more you know, the worse you get in grades...
Let's hope it works!

#44356 05/17/05 07:58 PM

Deadlife,

I am studying in Oxford for final year. Oxford does not look for straight As students but all round students. 5 of my friends got straight As got rejected while I did not straight As in O-level. But you need straight As in A-level to fulfill the conditional offer. By the way, Bill Clinton could not get the cert which means he could not graduate in Oxford. But his daughter did.

Alex, KW,

As Alex has mentioned, it is better to develop the body mind connection before to apply PR to textbooks. I just PRed the books and activated my notes by traditional skills but I set purpose and ask questions as well. For maths, the notes are just about 30 pages so I don't really bother to super read and dip. The most horrible part is to solve questions esp the last part of the past exam papers. I just try my best to solve them anyway. This is the short summary of my study.