Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 3 1 2 3

I'm a newbie with photoreading.

but not in martial arts. think about martial arts.

do they work? yes.
do they work for anyone? no, many people who train in MA, train it in the wrong way.
why not everybody practise it? because MANY PEOPLE think that MA don't work.

now instead of martial arts use the same question with photoreading.

and yes, martial artist are MUCH more than photoreaders. but martial arts are thousand of years old. photoreading only 20 (?) years.

Sometimes people with strong academic research backgrounds have difficulty accepting "out of the box" developments , such as those involved with PR ( peripheral vision usage, subconscious processing, etc)-- the kind of things that at this point in time, we have no scientific measuring equipment to access the actual impact on neuronal, polypeptide, and even hormonal transmitters that PR activates. All I know is I find myself into real FLOW these days, and I used to think that was impossible. Thank you LSC!

Back to the original thread, many left brained oriented people can become so closed as to not even recognize obvious results.
This is why I believe mainstream America has not yet embraced PR.

OP Offline

have you people tried photoreading an entire dictionary? then you should know every word in the dictionary. you should also know tons of languages if you put your mind to it.

Ruthless; it is clear that you do not know how photoreading works. Did you even make an effort to read the book before making all these false assumptions. Photoreading is not about developing a photographic memory.
Photoread4me

Learning Strategies Admin

quote:
Originally posted by ruthless:
have you people tried photoreading an entire dictionary? then you should know every word in the dictionary. you should also know tons of languages if you put your mind to it.