Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#48632 09/30/02 12:52 AM
OP Offline

I'm half-way through the audio-tapes and have ran through the video-tape about 6 times so I'm kind of new.

I'm going to school right now and spend allot of time studying, sometimes 10-15 hours a day.

When I was doing the active exercise today I felt pain in my neck. I think it was because the exercise made more aware of my body. Because my neck usually does get sore when I'm studying, I usually prop the book up and also roll my head around to loosen up the neck muscles.

During the exercise I did focus on my neck but I couldn't get it to go away right away. I took a break before I did the harmony of universal energy exercise (it's the long exercise right before the one were you step your foot and send-energy through your 7 chakras.) to read through the steps because it's a complex exercise.

So after the break I may have been de-sensitized but I felt better after that one.

I have been thinking about my posture and I was wondering if I'm breathing right also.

When I breathe, I suck my stomache in and expand my chest with my mouth closed and tongue at the roof of my mouth. When I breathe out I push my stomache out and push my chest in.

So does anyone have any tips for an energy blockage in the neck?

I was listening to the tape about massageing your hand for a low-blood sugar level. I didn't quite understand that either. Am I just supposed to massage my index finger and ring finer (is that the one next to the pinky?) and say my blood sugar level is good. Am I supposed to do this to both hands.

Thanks for you input.

#48633 09/30/02 02:28 AM

Stace,
For the breathing, i hope Gallen replies. But, there are some informative posts on that breathing. Check out the thread below.