Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#49956 12/11/03 05:18 PM
OP Offline

Hi,
I just knew about a little 11 years old girl who has cancer in her stomach, she is a school mate of my son. I really want to help. I have been practicing Qigong for about 2 months and I have gotten rid of some minor pains. I have also been applying the "sword fingers" technique to my wife who suffers a back pain with little results. She is supposed to have some kind of callosity in her back that produces such a pain.
Plese give me some help about these 2 situations.

[This message has been edited by JORGEMAL (edited December 14, 2003).]

#49957 12/11/03 07:37 PM

Hey Jorgemal, the simplest thing you could do for the little girl is add her to the healing list. This is a list where several of us can get together remotely and work with people at the same time. This is something you could partake in as well even with your current knowledge. All it really requires is an open mind, compassionate heart and willingness to help someone in need.

You could also (if she is open to it) teach her some of the basic routines and include your son. Keep the repetition, and complexity low to maintain there interest. Level 2 provides some awesome tools for a more direct approach if you are interested in expounding on the foundation you are already establishing.

Regarding your wife, if you can get her to partake in the qigong practice that would help immensely. Get her to relax and go with the flow. If standing for long periods is a bother then she could modify the series from a sitting position. The benefits are still there and we can help guide you on the particulars if this is a path you need to take. The sword fingers are an excellent start and there are key points you can focus on to help free up and move energy blockages. How are you currently using this?