Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#50805 06/20/04 03:44 AM
mayork Offline OP
OP Offline

I have been practising SFQ for 6 months now, usually 30 minutes active exercises first thing in the morning during the week, and then sitting meditations around lunchtime at the weekend. My intention of doing SFQ was not to cure or amioliorate any illnesses, but to still the mind and enjoy the meditative aspect of the Qijong

I have had my blood pressure tested as high in the past, and had it tested again last week and was shocked to find that it was higher than ever. I would have thought that with the regular gym exercises that I do 3x a week together with my SFQ, it would be under control. Chunyi Lin mentions lowering high blood pressure via stroking the fingers while using the affirmation 'my blood pressure is dropping, but I am confused as to which fingers he is referring to.

Can anyone give me any suggestions as to how I could use SFQ to lower my blood pressure? I am seeing my doctor next week and the last thing that I want to do is to have to start taking meditation. My last reading was 150/105. Any advice would be welcome!:-)

#50806 06/20/04 01:21 PM

In Level 2, we learned that the fingers you massage are the middle and the little fingers. Massage the sides of the fingers. Move toward the hand to lower blood pressure (away from hand, if you wanted to raise it).

Master Lin recommends doing this massage of the fingers for 10 minutes, several times a day.

There are some other things you can do, and they are outlined in Level 2.