Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 2 of 2 1 2
OP Offline

In my experience, warm and fuzzy is the essence of the truth. Over many years I have discovered (the hard way) that the my limited beliefs in specific techniques and rules for healing lead me into attachment and rigidity.

My understanding of what Master Lin says, is that techniques are nice and necessary, but opening ones self to love and realizing the unity of All-That-Is, is the essence of healing self and others.

Each teacher with whom I studied had their own specific techniques. Tad James used to say, "Do it exactly the way I do it until you have learned my way and experienced its results. Then by all means, feel free to invite the universe to teach you a better way."

In my experience, healing occurs best when I get my small self totally out of the way and allow the universe to guide the situation. I usually start with technique and then allow the universe to orchestrate the dance of healing. Usually I am astounded and humbled at how the universe chooses to perfom the healing.

The fluidity of the universe used to drive me crazy. I spent years looking for solid, absolute answers before I realized that since the universe is simply an effect of Universal Mind, changing one's Mind can instantly change the apparent universe. There are no solid answers. Whatever we wish to be real (at a deep level) becomes real for us and those who are dancing the dance of life with us.

The other issue that was tough for me to understand is that although there appears to be both Universal Mind and Individual Mind, the apparent separateness is only a temporary condition. Separateness is, and yet is not.

The lovely thing about deep meditation is that, in the stillness, we realize that we are "one" pretending to be "many"; we realize that all thoughts of any permanent physical or mental reality are illusions.