Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

I was curious about how to handle persistent work situations where one is working with people who are dealing with depleted energy. I have recently had to leave such a situation where I was a nurse administering chemotherapy to cancer patients. I often found myself coming home feeling very anxious, depressed and depleted, myself. I was saddened and felt guilty that as a practioner of Qi Gong that I couldn't handle the situation better, since somebody has to do it. I would think that I should be able to deal with it better than most but couldn't envision walking around all day with thumb and forefinger touching to close off energy. What would be your suggestions for people having to spend 8 hours a day in these type environments?

Hi Morningstar,
This is a difficult thing to address, as it has so much to do with one's perception of reality, or the truth to things. All I can do is express a few things I have come to embrace, that allow for me to feel compassion in that sort of experience, as a positive energy to focus on, and radiate.
Compassion , for me, is an understanding too.
When I see people suffering, or struggling, making bad choices, or doing something wrong, I realize first, that we are all connected. I know that we all are on the same path, in the sense of our destination. I embrace the fact that the creator makes no judgements, so we shouldn't. I start to empathize with people's struggles, knowing this common connection or oneness. We are all doing the work, we are all moving through this experience together.
I trust that in the long run, 'everything' will be okay. Okay, being a tremendous understatement. I see our collective destiny, as nothing short of wonderful.
I feel very lucky to be aware of what I am aware of. 'Qigong brings greater awareness, and understanding'. This is a great gift to bring into our experience. You also have tools, to help yourself stay clear, balanced, and healthy.