Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#51158 09/16/04 01:51 PM
delsha Offline OP
OP Offline

I am new to Qigong...have received Deluxe packet of Spring Forest Qigong. In manual it says that injuries block Qi. I have had many broken bones (in over 40 places) from a car accident. I have much scar tissue in my body. Will I be able to work through the scar tissue to unblock the channels and Qi?

#51159 09/16/04 06:07 PM
Learning Strategies
Learning Strategies

Aloha delsha,

Tendons, bones, organs...it's all energy holding a certain pattern and a certain time, space and speed. Spring Forest Qigong works with the underlying energy of that which we perceive as solid, and brings it back into balance and optimal flow for the person.

It's working on that yin or spiritual aspect of the energy and then the yang or physical energy follows suit afterwards. This is why you can do the exercises and meditations to open the channels, but a physical response may or may not follow right away.

Much Love, Shawn

#51160 09/16/04 06:49 PM
delsha Offline OP
OP Offline

Shawn,
Thank you for your quick response. I am looking forward to practicing Qigong and seeing its results. After reading some of the other questions presented on this forum I realized that I had not mentioned that in this car accident the steering wheel of my car ruptured my spleen and it was removed surgically. Hence, my immune system is now compromised without a spleen. Can SFQ help the body take over the duties of an organ where an organ is missing?

#51161 09/18/04 02:17 PM

Hi Delsha:

Welcome to the world of SFQ.

For those on the forum who don't know the Spleen is shaped much like a loose fist and tucked under the left side of the diaphragm, the spleen is the most ignored and misunderstood of all organs. After all, we read numerous times that someone in an automobile accident or a fight has a ruptured spleen so the spleen is removed (splenectomy) and life goes on.