Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 6 1 2 3 4 5 6
OP Offline

24-years-old
crap college degree
no direction
few interests
floating around, no job, ive had 25 jobs.
live at home
cant get job pushing carts anymore? do'h.

anyone save themselves from this condition? will the tangerine technique help? no.

"crap college degree"
I never knew there was such a thing.

"no direction"
In what area?

"few interests"
What are the few interests you do have?

"floating around, no job, ive had 25 jobs.
live at home"
Are you out looking for a new job right now?

OP Offline

"crap college degree"
I never knew there was such a thing.
---> yes, there is. its call sociology. i graduated with it just to graduate.

"no direction"
In what area?
----> any area. no direction. unless you count down down down. down is a direction.

"few interests"
What are the few interests you do have?
----> women, beer, playing around with video cameras, hockey.

"floating around, no job, ive had 25 jobs.
live at home"
Are you out looking for a new job right now?
----> yeah. cart pusher. didnt get it. moohahahahahaha. i couldnt get a cart pusher job. moohahahahaha.

OP Offline

i have experience pushing carts too! i did it for a year!

and i didnt get the cart pushing job! moohahahahahaahhaha. im laughing my head off.

I know the feeling. Hey at least you got to college. I dropped out of high school (even after learning PR!) and now I'm sittin at home telling myself to get a job. I think I'll start college, but right now I'm too lazy to even brush my teeth. Anyone have a magic bullet?

Well, I would suggest finding some way to get to a film academy, and/or break into the film business somehow. Of course, you'll need a day job.

Go out, and try waiting for four different job calls at once. Something will turn up. Go out there everyday and look for something new. Whatever you can take, take it, but also make sure you give consideration to what you could get that might give you slightly higher pay.