Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 5 1 2 3 4 5
#4275 05/01/02 10:49 PM

HI,
I can´t believe it. I have been looking for exactly this topic for 2 years now. When I heard about some studies concerning polyphasic sleep (in summer 2000) by a doctor who unfortunately couldn´t remember title, author, journal of the article. So I was looking for such a long time for well-documented articles how to get in sleep by "command" and waken up to shorten sleep time.
(sorry, guys, for my bad English, my last English lesson was in 1993 :-)). By the way, I am a medical student from Germany having a big state exam in 3 weeks!!!).

Now, I am so happy to have entered this forum. Please could someone explain how to geht in Theta sleep..... by using mind machines???.....how long does it take to learn going into Theta???
I would be very glad if someone could give me some answers.
Hope you all had a nice day. NOw it is past midnight in Europe but I think you have 6 more hours :-))

Greetings from Germany,

sakara

#4276 05/02/02 06:34 AM
Administrator
Administrator

Your options are many. Mind machines, Training like PhotoReading and Silva Method... are handy if you want to do it yourself without tools. Using the paraliminals enhance deeper states. Number of cd's like voyager quest, holosync work well... learning meditation, deep breathing work too. Some cost others don't ... there are plenty of books on the subject too. Hey in germany check out the Audiostrobe cd... new age meditation even more fun with one of the LS machines www.audiostrobe.com german invention it seems. There is also the bwgen site... follow the dream site on the links page... theres a german download there for it.

Alex

#4277 05/03/02 01:28 PM

Thank you Alex,

I will explore that webside. I think I will try a mind machine. Meditation is also fine, I meditate regularly, but I can´t get into Theta.
Have a nice day!
Sakara

#4278 05/10/02 06:10 PM