Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#53968 09/12/00 09:55 PM
Jeabp Offline OP
OP Offline

I'm very new to this, but I was trying out singing some songs, I know by heart, insted of a mantra, and I found it very relaxing. It also makes it easyer se the hole book, and not focus.
is there anything wrong (any negative effeckts)with singing?
I dont remember anything I PR, but I thing it is because I am a beginner (I have read about 3 books and I have (borrowed from the libary) only a danish translation of the 2th edition book).
I have eksperiensed fealing that information was flying around ind my head very fast, when finished reading. Is this normal, good or bad?
Sorry about my english.

Jeanette Pedersen

#53969 09/13/00 03:32 AM

Jeanette

Are you sure you did not Photoread the Danish to English dictionary? Your English is great!

If singing a song occupies your conscious mind while PR then you've succeded in doing what it was meant to do ... keep your conscious mind from 'interferring' with the process. In other words, your keeping your conscious mind busy while ya sneak in a few thousand words directly into the sub-conscious ... ah, I just love it!!

As a beginner ... go easy on yourself. It takes time, patience, practice, more practice and a belief that you will succeed!!! And you will succeed because you already have it in you to succeed at PR ... natural learning is not something you learn, its a gift given to you at birth ... you've been given a road map from LearningStrategies to help you find your long lost natural skill!!!

Good luck!

Humbily,

Michael Saikali

#53970 09/13/00 05:57 AM

Singing is fine if it relaxes you. What you are really trying to do is silence your inner voice or critic. Being in the accelerated learning state limits the static from the concious mind so that the information can make an impression on your inner mind without any interference. I personally, hum and find photoreading to be an enjoyable process.