Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
OP Offline

Would love some guidance please. Have all the Paraliminal library and have been using Ideal weight. Side A is brilliant and motivates me, but side B does nothing for me - weird. Anyway, whenever I lose some weight, I have to sabotage this and eat everything in sight, especially rubbish (goodies/treats). I then gain back the weight and more - I am the proverbial yo yo dieter. I know this behaviour stems from issues in my childhood and unhappy marriage, Im turning him off by staying fat. I feel I should use New Hstory and New Behaviour generators as well, but guidance would be much appreciated, especially with the constant sabotage.

OP Offline

Hey guys, some would be appreciated here please!

I can't comment on which programs to use as I'm a newbie too but please make sure you are eating enough (no starvation diets) and good wholesome food at that. Too few calories and low quality food can trick your body into thinking it's in a famine and trigger food binges to compensate. That's the non-emotional part of the weight issue that nobody seems to know. In my experience, if I am eating well and enough (caloric needs during dieting/non-dieting obviously vary by person) most if not all overeating stops, cravings diminish and emotions (the I'm so fat, I can't stand it" and I'm a loser because I can't lose weight" ones) normalize to the extent that you can truly focus on what's "eating you" about your body and weight. Hope this helps in addition to the paraliminal support.

OP Offline