Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#67476 05/05/04 10:58 PM
expance Offline OP
OP Offline

Hi I am still working on my anchorman list.

I am finding that the following are not in my memory web, both in terms of name and reason for associating.

Number 9 Indian, number 11 K for kilo ( even though I am studying maths ), 15 for Olympic games, 18 for RV, 21 U for unpunctuality.

This might sound lazy of me, but can anyone help me come up with better names and reasons. I realize it would be best to use my own creation but am finding it very difficult associate reason to name and order number. I can easily roam free with imagination. But then I have come up with a reason why I am using images to the order number.

Many thanks in advance

Sorry about creating a new topic when the topic already existed. Am burning the midnight oil.

[This message has been edited by expance (edited May 05, 2004).]

#67477 05/06/04 10:44 AM

Hey expance, I was going to psot a similar topic myself, so might as well use this one also.

I'm at work at the moment, but when I get home later I will post the letters which I'm not comfortable with in the Anchorman list.

Maybe between us we can come up with some good alternatives.

Later!

#67478 05/06/04 02:11 PM
Learning Strategies Admin

Isn't there 9 innings in baseball?
11 knots... was about the average speed of a sail boat.

Kite... needs 11 bow for flight.

15 overs... (if you watch one day cricket that might make sense but the first 15 overs the players are restricted in their positions)

18 is about the age kids are considered Road worthy, They also gain the Right to Vote in Australia..

21 Under-aged for cheaper car insurance (25 it starts coming down).

Lets Get those ideas rolling we might find some others where we have common threads.

Alex

#67479 05/06/04 08:08 PM

Ok here's a list of the alphabet with my thoughts on the suggestions given in the book.