Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 3 of 7 1 2 3 4 5 6 7
#6841 11/25/03 06:43 AM
OP Offline

I know that I'm beginning, but all of my paper trades have been losing money rather than winning. I know that I have a long way to become an expert and I expect to be trading on paper during a whole year, but being hit by "bad luck" just from the beginning is discouraging. But if someone else have achieved financial freedom by trading commodities, then there is a way to make all this work for me. I need to continue learning, I'm just beginning.

#6842 11/24/03 09:01 PM

That's the attitude.

There is usually more to be learn from a failure than a success. Be happy for the relatively free lessons.

You are perfection.
Iam2

#6843 11/25/03 02:25 AM

Hi

i am still in paper trading too .
i think begining with bad luck is GOOD as it is dangerous to start with a string of good lucky shots then loose your capital from taking to much risk cause you were over confident out of luck and not out of talent .

go along the learning curve , loosing and knowing you and your emotions regarding loss is part of the business , MAJOR PART .

#6844 11/25/03 02:19 PM
OP Offline

Thanks for the encougarement, I needed it. I'm still testing two of the techniques given at the course manual. I still have to test the author's main technique, but I still need to collect more data in order to test it.

I guess that I will take the Photoreading course after the Ideal Mindset course. I have faced too much failures with PR that I have to do something more with it as I'm doing with the futures course. So maybe I'll be posting on PR beginning on one or two months. That's because the futures course says that in order to be more effective on picking futures to invest on, I have to know more on the commodity that I'm investing on. As I read it, it felt as a daunting task. So I think that Photoreading would accelerate the process.