Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#70841 02/15/09 09:38 AM
NateDog Offline OP
OP Offline

Here's the deal. I've been practicing SFQ on and off for about 8 years and I also receive Qigong energy from another master. I think I have some kind of past live karma problem similiar to what Master Lin had growing up. There's certian people that I have to associate with that don't like me and I would really like to just beat them up. I know alot of people come to Qigong after mastering other Martial Arts. I feel like I missed that step and can't seem to go to the healer route untill I finish my anger phase. Now I don't want to beat anybody up, but I would like to master some kind of martial art to the point where people will know that I'm not someone to be messed with. I feel like once I finish this faze I will be able to return to Qigong and try and master the healing aspects. Anyone have good Martial Arts suggestions?

Yes. Based on your question, the one who needs to know that you are not someone to mess with, or rather the one who needs to stop messing with you, is you!

In other words, what you are really looking for is mastery, not power or control.

T'ai Chi Ch'uan goes very well with SFQ and is a great martial art (you do have to search to find a school that actually practices the martial aspects of T'ai Chi Ch'uan, but it is well worth it).

The other suggestion I would make, is Aikido. This martial art comes from the same place of love as SFQ does.

These would help you a lot, I think.

Hope that helps.

blessings,

Steve
NateDog Offline OP
OP Offline