Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Trixie Offline OP
OP Offline

Greetings Everyone!

I've been practicing Spring Forest Qi Gong for a year and a half now, just about every day until recently. This is my first time on the forum. During the telephone sessions I can feel the qi moving all over my body. I have several illnesses and I believe the qi is working on all of them. Master Lin says to notice how good you feel during the meditations. I used to feel great and connect to the oneness, feeling as if I had left my body and was floating. About 6 months ago I began to feel pain during the telephone sessions. The pain started in my knee, later went from my feet to my waist on one side. This side has osteoarthritis in the hip from an old injury. I sometimes need to use a cane, sometimes have a limp, had limited range of motion, and have had hip pain on and off for years. I noticed I had more range of motion after the first few painful sessions.

What has developed over time is that now I have pain that feels like an electrical current that goes up and down that leg, ending at the foot with an involuntary twitch. It comes in waves which can be only seconds apart to many minutes apart. This pain is far worse than the pain I had before from the injury and arthritis. The pain has increased in intensity and is now just about unbearable. Sometimes I have to end the meditation early because I can't stand it. Master Lin has often said that arthritis and structural damage are difficult blockages and sometimes there is pain as part of the healing.