Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
OP Offline

I'm new to this version of feng shui. And, I love beaches and plants - in addition to other things. Hence, our bedroom has both live plants and images of water. I can't seem to find the answer to why these are not supposed to be in the bedroom. My partner, Brian, and I are both 9s so I do know that we are fire. But, the water and plant thing applies to everyone. Thanks for your help, Christine

Learning Strategies
Learning Strategies

Aloha cpcranston,

Thank you for the question.

I'm not sure why you say you are both fine because you are 9's. Would you explain that a little to me? Thank you.

Here is an excerpt from an article on Bedroom Feng Shui in the Diamond Feng Shui Newsletter.

Quote:
Water and water images
Water creates an energy field of emotion. When people have water in their bedroom, it attracts problems in their relationship like lack of passion because it cools down the fire. Water also leads to lack of concentration in students and emotional problems for children. Water fountains and images of water should be removed and placed in areas of the home where there is more activity. The same goes for an aquarium in a child’s room. If they want to keep it in their room, make sure it is covered at night so it has less impact.

Living plants
The energy of living plants is too active for the bedroom. If you want to have more energy yourself the next day, use only silk plants in the bedroom. Place these in the East, Southeast, or South of your bedroom.

Much Love, Shawn