Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
Page 1 of 2 1 2
Sebjohn Offline OP
OP Offline

Hi there!

I'm a french student currently studying law. I've the exams in about three weeks. I've been using seriously the photoreading whole mind system for a couple of months with paraliminals since last week. The exams require to memorize a lot of information: names, titles, dates... If I take a manual of just one subject, I've to know pretty much everything it is written in it. So I can't do much synthesis. I already use mindmapping but I find it very long even trying to put only the necessary information. Is there a way to learn 100% of my manuals more efficiently?
Also, what should I do before the exam? Photoreading a lot of books related to the matter without activating them? Listening paraliminals and what else?

I appreciate very much the help provided to the people here.

Thanks!

Learning Strategies Admin

Chunk it down with purpose. You want to connect what you learn with easy memory access. That means have a focus what you're going to learn / activate each layer and see to it that you hook it to your memory web.

Review your mind maps and test your memory in the weeks prior to exams. That way you can refresh what you drop from your easy memory access.

While textbooks cover a lot exams won't be on all of it. Get hold of old exams and test yourself with them. That will show you what you need to activate from the textbooks as well.

Alex

Sebjohn Offline OP
OP Offline

Ok purpose, that's something I may skip sometimes but I never felt the difference bewteen photoreading with or without purpose. I'll give it more importance.
The thing is, I don't have time to mindmap everything, there is so much... How do I do?

Anyway, thanks for the help!

Quote:
That means have a focus what you're going to learn / activate each layer and see to it that you hook it to your memory web.