Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#87125 01/13/18 05:53 PM
OP Offline

Hi everyone
I’ve had the PR course since they were on tapes and am out on disability and decided to finally do the thing until I get it to work. Lol I’ve seen glimpses but never stick with the PR system to entirely

I have been PR 5-10 books per day as I understand from the refresher that means to prepare and PR. Then I have been activating several small fun books also.
I am studying for a nursing exam that is in 1 month. I have the info in my mind as I am a nurse it is a review in a way but of a large amount of info, But nothing like when I took my boards. I split the review book into 4 sections with about 6 different body systems per section. Do I do I treat each Section as a book, then set the timer and do 6 /20 min sessions for it to gel? And review my purpose and questions?
I am also PR several other review books w similar content w o activating. The only issue is each of my disease processes have a symptoms, diagnosis treatments etc to identify and for me to be able to know what it is and know what to do when I see the situation that’s what I will be tested on. So how do I get all of those straight through PR? Repetition?
Any other suggestions are appreciated
Thanks so much for your time.
Sent from my iPhone

Learning Strategies Admin

Treat a subject or chapter as a book in itself. And do as many activation layers as it takes to gel for you. That might be one it might be 9. If you having trouble activating, check your purpose and questions and if they seem in order PhotoReading the textbook again. Remember to mind map, sketchnote or have some form of visual note system The more visual, the less you have to rhythmically peruse when reviewing later.

Chunk it would be the way to handle learning material best.

Alex

OP Offline