Previous Thread
Next Thread
Print Thread
#86390 07/30/17 11:27 AM
OP Offline

Hi folks,
I've started working with paraliminals and would like advice on multiple ones. The booklets suggested that you can use (for instance) Get around to it as well as Personal Genius or New Behaviour Generator.
So my questions are: how long should you wait between paraliminals (when they are different) before switching? Do you follow on immediately, or wait (say between 20 minutes and 24 hours as Paul recommends for each one)? Will doing more than one at a time dilute or reinforce the results you are looking for?

Many thanks in advance,

Best wishes,
David.

Hi David

I'm sure Alex will confirm, but you only have to wait 20 minutes between paraliminals to allow process changes, and then you can listen to a new one. I learnt today from Pete's post that Deep Relaxation is a lovely exception because you can go straight on to listen to a new paraliminal back to back after that.

I'm a relative newbie but when I first started working with them, I did some pretty intensive listening initially supplementing my main Accelerator goal with up to 2-5 additional paraliminals on many weekend days to help me with other goals and issues I was working with. On Saturdays and Sundays I usually have more time to work on my goals, but I noticed that when I listened to too many at once in a day, I kind of felt hazy even though I had ensured a minimum of 20 minute gaps inbetween. This might not be the case for everyone, but certainly I think trying to push through too much change at once made me feel groggy. I was making my subconscious work overtime and I felt the effects of it!