Hi Brian,

I applaud you for trying to improve yourself and your quest for health and success.

No, you don't generally find info like what I gave in general public libraries. It's a shame and frustrates me continually. I have many technical interests and when I go to my local public library, I find that the majority of books available there are geared towords mass consumption. So I have some difficulty when I try to find something technical. I often have to go to the BIG CITY and look for the info there.

There is no reason to feel silly asking questions, seeking knowledge, or responding to my posts. I dtected some deffensiveness in your response. Sorry. I didn't mean to put you on the spot. I am only trying to help you understand better how your body works so that you can make better judgements about how to take care of yourself. If you don't want the info I present, ignore my posts. :P

Yes I am a doctor and enjoy helping people immensly. I am a Chiropractor and have been in practice for around 10 years now. I would be very happy if the general public were healthier than at this point in time.

Let me clear up some info for you. All blood vessels have smooth muscle fibers in thier walls to allow for a change in diameter to help regulate blood flow through the tissue. If the muscles tighten, the diameter narrows, the less blood flows through the tissue. This can develop to the point where the tissue turnes a blueish hue due to tissue hypoxia and is most commonly seen in conditions of extreme cold.

If RBC's clump together strongly enough, they form what is called a blood clot (or emboli). This blood clot then acts like a stopper in a drain, either severely restricting or outright stopping the blood flow through a particular vessel. This can lead to tissue necrosis (death) if the blood flow is decreased enough. (Thats what heart attacks and strokes are all about and why they can be so damaging/traumatic.)