Well, it is b/c of PhRing that i came to understand my total lack of self esteem and fear of trusting my intuition. I've been working on it for some years now. Layering and circling

This is what i do: Say i'm using a wall that i'm going to jump over as a trigger to stimulate a new image to interpret an image from my image stream......what i do is just pick an outside stimulus for when i jump. Like as soon as the grandfather clock strikes, i'm jumping over. Maybe it's like 5 minutes till it strikes. So for 5 minutes, i'm studying the wall and imagining how it feels and stuff. Then as soon as the clock strikes--i jump AND what this means is the first image that pops up is, for me, new and a worthwhile amplification. Then it's back to beta to see how it helps my understanding. It works.

I've used as soon as i feel a breeze on my face, i jump when sitting outside. Anything like--as soon as i heard a noise in the house, i jump. You can use an alarm clock but put it under a blanket so the alarm is not too loud.

And, Edison did this: He held a rock and would sit down and sink into a light sleep. When he dropped the rock, he grabbed the first image that came to mind.

quote: