Welcome, livingsuccess. I am a high school student and have been integrating the PhotoReading system into my academic life for the past approximately two months. My reading initial, untrainted reading speed was not above average like yours, and this was one of the key reasons why I began teaching it to myself. I say 'to myself' because I only have the PhotoReading book, not the tapes.

I also play tennis, though in recent years, I've only played once a week in order to devote more time to my school work. Thus, my game is good, even great at times, but I simply don't yet have the consistency from more frequent practice. I actually have not yet tried PhotoReading any tennis books, but it is on my list :-). One thing I have tried, however, is using the Personal Genius tape before taking a lesson. I did this after having not played the entire summer, and I had been running cross country for the beginning of the school year. Normally, such neglect would in the past have caused me to have a really rough and slow startup. I was open to the possibility of playing even an better lesson than I'd ever had before, (this way the goal I decided on, listening to the tape) and sure enough, this is exactly what happened. Yet I also know from other experiences with the Paraliminals that as I would have guessed, they are not magic. They merely allow you to stop defeating yourself in order to allow your true abilities to play out unhindered.