Deadlife,

I am studying in Oxford for final year. Oxford does not look for straight As students but all round students. 5 of my friends got straight As got rejected while I did not straight As in O-level. But you need straight As in A-level to fulfill the conditional offer. By the way, Bill Clinton could not get the cert which means he could not graduate in Oxford. But his daughter did.

Alex, KW,

As Alex has mentioned, it is better to develop the body mind connection before to apply PR to textbooks. I just PRed the books and activated my notes by traditional skills but I set purpose and ask questions as well. For maths, the notes are just about 30 pages so I don't really bother to super read and dip. The most horrible part is to solve questions esp the last part of the past exam papers. I just try my best to solve them anyway. This is the short summary of my study.

For my personal matter, I am indeed quite nervous about not being able to get a First this year. Last year I did too badly so that I need 73, which is a High First in Maths, to get an upper second overall. I think KW would understand my situation. Most of the companies require an Upper Second as a minimum requirement for them to scan my CV further.