Glad to see your still with me.You Said: I believe that the negative voice (negative self-talk) is more like a learnt habit than something born with. That voice can be taught to talk positively. Yes, this is something about which I have read much. The Ideal Mindset course have something to say about it.

Believe me I'm no expert, and you may be half right in my opinion. We probably are not born with this self talk problem that we all experience, but we have this innate ability to store all negative feeling that we have had thrown our way sense man and women first started thinking. If you look back at history, and even in the bible you will find stories written by people trying to explain the inner voice that is working against what they are trying to get done and being frustrated with a lack of understanding.

The other thing that you brought up: That voice can be taught to talk positively.

I am sure I'm going against what you are taught but, I don't think so, and again no expert here just my own experience.

I still have the negative self talk and I'm sure it will always be with me. So what do I do about it. I am alway aware that it is here and I need to keep it in its place.

This is how I look at it. I live in a bad neighborhood with a bunch of noisy neighbors and I got this one neighbor that's always coming over to my place to give me free advice. He has no job, he wears no shoe's because he doesn't own a pair, he wears dirty clothe, and he smells bad. Is this someone I want to listen to?