Originally Posted By: Stweet
Hello everyone,

I am a beginner. I have been following this forum since last year when my PRWMS book arrived. I was hugely disappointed for the initial days, but the queries, answers and suggestions on this forum helped me regain my faith in PhotoReading.

I have a few questions-

1. In traditional linear reading, many times we end up reading many things we are not really interested in for the time being, but could make use of in future and we may remember a part of it, just because our conscious mind has attended it.. Can this happen with PhotoReading?

Why shouldn't it? I usually find I know where to look later when my interest is there for what I didn't need earlier. Meaning I did pay attention even though I didn't spend time activating it.

Quote:
Can one make herself a deep sense of familiarity with entire text regardless of her interest in the material at the moment?

Force is always counterproductive. Use curiosity instead. If you're curious about a subject of course you'll hone deeper information about it.

Quote:
If yes, then how should one set her 'purpose' for the same?

Whatever builds your curiosity.

[
Quote:
2. I have kept no time constraints for my initial days of Practicing PR. I believe, the more I use the system and practice it playfully, the quicker I will get the results. [quote]

Nope. The longer it will take and you'll probably never use less time. Use a timer and learn to keep within that time. Then if you want more be conscious about it and decide how much more time you're going to put into it.

[quote]I am focused on executing all the steps correctly and effectively.

I think it's more productive to focus on getting what you need from what you read. Perfecting the steps is like tying shoelaces, The more you focus on getting the job done the easier it is to get the job done.

Quote: